Hong Kong: Happy Chinese New Year!


May we all have a wonderful year of the monkey!  I write this on the morning of the first day the lunar new year!  I can still hear the firecrackers go off every once in awhile.  The kids are quietly playing on the tablet and I’m going to take this quiet moment to do some writing.  It’s been a bit quiet and life just kind of took over.  This blog has been at the back of my mind though and I have been trying to think of things to write about.  I do like that me and my co-writer can bring various things to the table.  Things about parenting, things about us as more than being parents and things that we might come across that we just find interesting or even troubling.

I’ve never really been one for making and keeping resolutions but every day I do try to improve what and how to go about life.  Some days are better than others.  Those that have been following, I’ve been trying to get my exercise in through MuTu and it’s been going well.  I still enjoy the workouts when I can fit them in.  With both kids at different schools with slightly different schedules, it has been a bit challenging to get the workouts in.  There are various other things I’m working on and I’ll be writing on those topics also.

I hope you all have a wonderful, healthy and prosperous new year!

 

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just turned 5 (!) and a son who will soon be 4 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

