A GREAT Mid-term break was had by all!


Our week started with a surprise trip to Disneyland from my sister.  It was a great day weather and crowd-wise so I think everyone had a great time, even the grandparents!  We went on a few rides, saw 2 parades and managed to take a few photos with some of the characters.  The evening Light Parade was fantastic!  We had never seen it before and I highly recommend staying til 645pm to catch that parade.  The bonus was that the kids didn’t get overtaken by the merchandise overload  in the park.

On Tuesday, I took the kids on the bus to go to the public library and ran a few errands in the market.  On Wednesday we met my son’s old classmate at the train station and we went to the Hong Kong Heritage Museum which was FREE!  On Thursday, we bused to Central and rode the tram with old friends to Victoria Park where we could enjoy the playground before grabbing a cheap lunch at the closest Ikea bistro.  On Friday I had to take my daughter to her Student Health Centre checkup and finally on Saturday we trekked over to Aberdeen to a school friend’s birthday party.  The aim for the week was to spend as little as possible and I think we did it.  Disney was probably the most “spendy” and that was on food and we managed only one taxi ride on Friday night over to my sister’s house where had a dinner and a sleepover which the kids loved!

All in all we had a pretty sane midterm break and we survived it pretty easily with not too much craziness.  We even included some free activities and low cost transportation!  Big win!

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just turned 5 (!) and a son who will soon be 4 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

