School Has Officially started for Both Kiddies


IMG_0950

So today, my youngest started school at his new kindy/kindergarten.  I think mommy was more nervous about it than little “A”.   Technically, today was the second day but due to sickness he didn’t make it yesterday.  “A” was very excited and since he had gone to his orientation a couple months ago, he sort of knew where he was going so he was directing me and his auntie to his new school.  It was really sweet.  When we arrived, I think he was just a tiny bit nervous so he asked me to take him to his classroom which I did.  His teachers were very welcoming and we were early so he could pick an activity to do.  Once he was playing I told him it was time for me to leave.  He hesitated for a couple minutes but he was okay and he said goodbye to me.  No tears!  What a victory!  I still remember the previous year where I sat in the parent area for over a month before I could leave his sight.

I guess he’s really grown up in the past few months and it’s crazy to know that I just completed the online applications for his primary school that he’ll enter next year!  Yikes!

I’m just hoping he’ll have a great year!  I already think it’s started out pretty great.  At pick up, he was super happy and he told me he made a new friend.  We celebrated with a visit to the Hong Kong Heritage Museum and then now a movie night since tomorrow is a statutory holiday for us in Hong Kong.

I know some of you haven’t quite started school yet but I know it’s coming so have a great year everyone!

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just turned 5 (!) and a son who will soon be 4 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

