MuTu Week 11!


Wow, the time really has gone by fast.  My focus has been working out with some diet modifications.  Mostly just improving my food intake but not really focusing on it so I haven’t really lost any weight, but I can tell I’m toning my muscles.  I can see it and feel it for sure, thanks to all of those squats and lunges in my intensive workouts.  Today we tried the Intensive #4 workout and it went ok.  Also mixed a bit of the core workouts first.  My walks aren’t very good either.  It’s a little more difficult with both of my kids at home for their summer holidays and they are being extra needy these days.

Last week, I tried a couple new recipes–one for me and one for the kids.  I tried Nom Nom Paleo’s Spicy Tuna Cakes.  They were easy to make and delicious to eat.  I didn’t have ghee the first time, so substituted with coconut oil which was fine.  Then I did it with the ghee and it was ok too.  Then for the kids I tried Beef, Quinoa and Mushroom Meatballs.  Click here for the recipe.  My daughter didn’t love them as I didn’t season as much as I should have.  I had forgotten as the recipe didn’t call for it so I would recommend a bit more salt and pepper when you make them.  They were super easy to make and it makes a lot so make sure you have some freezer space.  Today for my lasagna sauce, I added about a dozen of the meatballs to the sauce to make it a meaty sauce and the kids loved it.

I think one of the great things about the MuTu system is that it’s motivating to try new things in kitchen and to eat better.  I’ve been drinking coffee with only milk in it and also not really having lattes out as much either and trying not to have too many sugary drinks.  My weakness is snacks though so trying not to have too many chips, but I’ll let myself have a bit of dark chocolate and a glass of wine here and there:!

http://

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just is 7.5 (!) and a son who is 6 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be. I've also recently re-entered the workforce and back at my old clinic, Sutherland-Chan Centre on a part-time basis.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

