MuTu During a Vacation


I know it’s pretty hard to keep to a routine during holidays, but I really wanted to do my best to keep to my 12 week program with MuTu because I had been feeling and seeing such great progress. We are visiting my brother and his family for 10 days. I packed my bands and for the rest of my equipment I’ve made do with various items. My kids water bottles for weights; a stuffed toy for a pilates ball; and my child’s backpack for the medicine ball. My brother has a mat I can use. So far, we’ve been here for a few days and I’ve managed to do my walks (albeit shorter), my cores and my intensives. Whoohoo! I’m done my intensives for the week now and just have to keep up with my core workouts. I’m in week 7 so started the Core 3 workout and I’m feeling pretty strong. Actually I’m surprised about how I’m feeling with the heel drops with the arms. I never really tried before on past vacations to keep up with workouts, but I’m really glad I did make the effort this time. I was able to spread the word about MuTu to my sister in law who is about to have her third baby and even better she got to see what the workouts were like and that it’s not at all impossible to do in your everyday life. I also wanted to let you all know that it is possible to keep up with some exercise while not being at home. You don’t need a lot of equipment and you can get it done quickly before you even go out. I’ve been doing it first thing in the morning like I do at home. Another reason I’m writing this post is because I just wanted to let you know that Wendy, the founder of MuTu is having a special discount on the digital and dvd program for her birthday. She’s turning 44 on Monday so on Monday, July 6, you can get 44% off the program. Click here to purchase yours program.  There’s the 12 week program in digital or by dvd and there’s a focus program (that doesn’t have the intensives).

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just turned 5 (!) and a son who will soon be 4 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

