Hong Kong: Product review–Onanoff Kids Volume Limiting Headphones


As you can tell, we are getting ready to travel and I’m gathering all the gear we need for our trip.  We are heading overseas to Canada so I need to make sure we have everything ready for the 13 hour plane ride!  I’ve got a deck of cards, blank notebooks, colouring pages, sticker books all ready to go.  I’ve also got my laptop, Ipad, and of course headphones for the kids!  We’ve been on a couple flights where they had smaller ones for kids, but not all airlines provide little ones so we have our Onandoff buddy phones (travel version) for each child.  They’re actually comfortable for moms and dads too!  I also picked up a couple headphone jack adapters in case the plane has different connectors.

FullSizeRender IMG_9625FullSizeRender_1

I purchased these headphones online and they delivered in a few days.  I just checked and they have a promotion right now for a 10% discount if you like their fb page or follow them on instagram.  Try Seektheday as the code in the check out.  The discount is good until July 30th so get them for  your summer trip!  I got ours at Christmas as the stocks were low in the shops (can be purchased at HMV in HK and also at Annerley Midwives clinic in Hong Kong).  They have 2 versions of these headphones.  Original and Travel.  The travel ones fold up nicely and fit in a little pouch.  There are also a variety of colours and they come with stickers so your child can personalize them.

An important feature of these headphones is that they are volume limiting so the volume is maintained at 85 decibels.  You can also “buddy” up on the headphones so if you have more than one child, they can connect to one another and they can share the device you are using.

I’m not getting paid to do this review at all, but thought I would just share my find that I would find helpful for fellow parents that are travelling with their kids for Easter or later this summer.  Happy travels!

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just turned 5 (!) and a son who will soon be 4 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hong Kong: Product review–Onanoff Kids Volume Limiting Headphones

  1. Pingback: HK: Long Haul Flights with Kids AC008 (Air Canada) Hong Kong to Vancouver | No Apologies Parenting

Leave a Reply

