My Wednesday World: Under the Sea


My daughter turns five next week. Since my birthday lands the day before hers I tend to roll my birthday energy into planning an even grander celebration for her. She is head-over-heels about mermaids (Disney and all) right now, so we've created an undersea creature art workshop. We're halfway through jellyfish construction (made of plastic sheets that separate apples in a box), and onto toilet paper roll octopi next.

My daughter turns five next week. Since my birthday lands the day before hers I tend to roll my birthday energy into planning an even grander celebration for her. She is head-over-heels about mermaids (Disney and all) right now, so we’ve created an undersea creature art workshop. We’re halfway through jellyfish construction (made of plastic sheets that separate apples in a box), and onto toilet paper roll octopi next.

About unapologetictasha

I love the struggles and joys of things; what I learn about parenting, I learn about life. I am a stay-at-home vegan mom who has a strict regimen of daily in-house dance parties. My kids and I love art, nature, and books.
This entry was posted in Play, Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

