My Newest Baby/Kid Bag Find–The Baby Mule


Image

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been on the lookout for the perfect bag to fit all the things I need for the kids for everyday outings or for travel.  I think I’ve found it!  I just googled baby bags and I came across this one called the Baby Mule.  I checked out the pictures and reviews and it sounded like something we could really use.  I had a few different diaper bags, but never one as comfortable as a regular backpack and one that both me and my husband could use.  We did end up just buying a regular backpack for both of us to use and for trips, but it never fit everything we needed so we always needed a second bag for the airplane.  Now that we have 2 toddlers, we need a bit more space for snacks and toys so I was on the search again.

I was pretty excited when it arrived so I could test it out.  Now that I’ve had it a few weeks, it’s time to share my findings.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What it comes with:  So the bag has 2 big pockets, plus a smaller one in the front.  There’s also a little pocket with a key clip and a pocket for the shoulder strap.  This is really cool because you can carry this bag like a backpack, a messenger bag or clip it to your stroller–which is SUPER handy!!!  I haven’t used it as a messenger as I find that it’s not the easiest way to carry it when you want as many hands as possible when you’re dealing with 2 active kids.  On the waist strap, there is also a zip pocket for little things.  The bag also comes with an insulated bottle pocket, a wet bag that has it’s on zip pocket and a a great little diaper change kit.  This kit bag fits the changemat that it comes with, and a large pocket for diapers and wipes.  LOVE this little bag.  The colours of the accessories is Red and the inside of the bag is red making it easy to find things in your bag.  There’s also another zip pocket in the bigger section for little things.  All of these accessories can either snap in or fits in a pocket so it doesn’t get moved around.  The designer is a mom so she new what we other moms or parents need!  The ONLY improvement I would make to this bag is a little pocket for a pen and a side pocket on the outside of the bag for a water bottle for when you need to provide a quick drink for a thirsty bub!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Colour:  I chose the basic black as I know that my husband takes the kids on his own sometime and he would be really happy to use it.  I was right!  He loves the bag and even wanted to take it for his gym bag which of course I said, no way!  There’s a nice range of choices that are a little more feminine so if you want to get a couple for the family, you have a choice. The material of the bag is also great! I wasn’t really testing the water resistance but we got caught in the rain and the rain didn’t soak through the bag.

IMG_9912

Size:  Great size.  It doesn’t look too big or bulky, but it sure can fit a huge amount of stuff in it.  I could fit 2 ipads, 2 sets of clothes for the kids, crayons, snacks, 2 water bottles, the diaper kit, my wallet and there was still tons of space in the bag.  It was heavy but still comfortable to carry.  I can see that this bag will make travelling easier because instead of 2 bags, we’ll be able to fit everything into this one bag.

IMG_9947

Price: The price is on the higher side (84GBP) and right now I think you need to order it from the UK, but hopefully it becomes more easily available worldwide; however, I think the price is worth it.

Bottom Line: This bag is now our go to bag for going out. It fits everything you need and more. It also gives you a few options in how you want to carry it. I love the backpack feature and the clip on the stroller feature. Remember not all strollers can do this while child is not in the stroller so please be careful when taking your child out of the stroller–take the bag off first. However on our Babyjogger City Mini, it hasn’t tipped over even while our child was out of the stroller. I would just add a couple things in the next version, like an outside bottle pocket and a little pen section especially during travelling when you need to fill out forms quickly for immigration and such. There are also a nice selection of patterns and colours and I love that my hubby is comfortable carrying this bag too. We’re very happy for it!

*Disclaimer: I was not paid to do this review.

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just turned 5 (!) and a son who will soon be 4 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Diaper Bag, Monday, Parenting, Partners, Product Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Newest Baby/Kid Bag Find–The Baby Mule

  1. Pingback: Baby Bags | No Apologies Parenting

Leave a Reply

