Vacation from Expectation


I have taken a break from story times, play dates, and blogging about parenting. I took a break from it all to simply enjoy spending time with my kids.

We have been hooking up a bike trailer and going for afternoon rides to gardens and evening rides to playgrounds. We’ve been having beach picnics. We’ve gone to free museum days. We’ve spent time with a very pregnant friend and then marveled again and again at the pictures of her newborn and her post-partum self. We’ve read books about bumblebees and earthworms, and dug in the garden to try and find both.

I’ve been spring cleaning. Finding years-old photos on cameras that had lost power cords. I’ve been napping. And celebrating it all.

About unapologetictasha

I love the struggles and joys of things; what I learn about parenting, I learn about life. I am a stay-at-home vegan mom who has a strict regimen of daily in-house dance parties. My kids and I love art, nature, and books.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

