Everything is where it should be…


Except my laundry. 

I was stressing out a couple months ago because it seemed unlikely that we would be able to stay in our rental house. My husband was able to renegotiate an extension to our lease so we could put more work into putting in an offer. And to jump to the end of the story, it worked and we can stay.

The adages about “It gets better” or “It too shall pass” are absolutely true, but it’s hard to feel that way when stress already has you in its grip and is twisting you in knots. What else was there to do other than to wait it out? Well, I fought my cynical side and decided to pay attention to the small things. There’s never nothing going on, right? I’ll say this once and a million times that gratitude changes the whole game. Bit by bit, I can build acceptance and appreciation for what is there in my life.

My children have healed. My husband and I had our first date in a long time. I am planning visits with several of the dearest people in my life for the near future. Not bad for a Monday, eh?

About unapologetictasha

I love the struggles and joys of things; what I learn about parenting, I learn about life. I am a stay-at-home vegan mom who has a strict regimen of daily in-house dance parties. My kids and I love art, nature, and books.
This entry was posted in Monday, Support and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

