Learning New Things


I recently did a workshop in First Aid Homeopathy.  It involved 2 days at 2 hours each with some other moms that were interested.  I wanted to take it so that I could learn more about homeopathy but also try to help our family deal with any health issues as naturally as possible before going to the doctor.  Arnica is great for dealing with any bumps or bruises so that has become a very popular one in our house and Chamomilia is also excellent for teething.  We recently started using Aconite and Belladonna.  Belladonna for fevers and aconite for trying to nip any colds in the bud.  Also Arsenicum comes in handy for any stomach issues.  I found the class very helpful.  I’m still very new with it, but I’m gaining confidence in using it.  

I think the course just gives us the confidence and a bit more control of the situation when we fall ill at home.

Have any of you tried anything new recently?

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just turned 5 (!) and a son who will soon be 4 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be.
This entry was posted in Health, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learning New Things

  1. We used teething tablets with both of our kids (before the Hyland’s brand voluntarily recalled the product off of the shelves in the U.S. (to ensure uniformity of dosage). It’s funny because we are talking about such small dosages of the active ingredients that I can’t see how the product would ever be anything but safe.

    Arnica gel comes with us everywhere. I read that it is valuable to use before any surgical procedure too. I definitely used it post-partum along with an herbal tincture to tone my uterus. Natural medicine is a product of generations of healing wisdom. It is exciting to tune into the ways that we can keep our family healthy by using it wisely.

    Anna, were there homeopathic remedies that were advised to use with more caution? I love our Homeopathic book, but don’t use it enough: http://www.amazon.com/Homeopathic-Self-Care-Quick-Guide-Family/dp/076150706X/ref=sr_1_22?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1351531741&sr=1-22&keywords=homeopathic+remedies+family.

  2. mommyhoodhk says:

    I think it’s the concentration. I was told by our instructor that you can overdose on 30cc even if you take the whole bottle. It’s when you get into the 200cc that I think you need a homeopath to guide you on. I have a little kit that we got from our class that are commonly used for “first aid”.

Leave a Reply

