The Wall of Evolution


Back in my college days, my boyfriend took me to meet his parents. Their house was ordinary with the exception of the living room wall which he had deemed the “Wall of Evolution”. On every available inch/centimeter of wall space was a different photograph of one of the three sons. It was amazing – no browsing through iPhoto, flipping through yellowing pages of a photo album – the chronology of this family was right in front of me.

I have never come close to approximating this type of photographic experience with my own photos. I get into creative fits followed by periods of being totally scattered which leads into an obsessive need to organize the chaos. This leaves me with a scrapbook that is 1/4 finished (but only documenting a small time range), arranged and rearranged photo albums, and several photo books. I might just stick with the photo books from here on in. Hey, I was the editor of my high school yearbook. Now I can put all that good experience to use!

About unapologetictasha

I love the struggles and joys of things; what I learn about parenting, I learn about life. I am a stay-at-home vegan mom who has a strict regimen of daily in-house dance parties. My kids and I love art, nature, and books.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

