I’ve been Slacking…


Hey Ladies, sorry for slacking off on the blog.  So much has happened and honestly, I’ve just been so tired.  How do people find the balance to sleep, spend time with kids and then when kids are in bed, spend time with hubby?  And I’m a stay at home mom!

The latest here has been getting ready for my eldest who is only 2 and a half years old start school.  In Hong Kong, the school system is a bit crazy and competitive.  It’s a little hard to explain and I’m not totally clear on it myself.  S starts K1 at the end of August.  Kindergarten here can be for 2-3 years, depending if your child gets into primary 1 or not.    We chose to put S into an International kindergarten and the learning is play focused.  I do want her to learn the local language (Cantonese), but that would be difficult unless she started school in the local system.  Anyways, last weekend, we went uniform shopping and it still boggles my mind that my little girl is going to be starting school in a month and a half.   It was relatively painless but it’s crazy how expensive things can get, never mind the monthly tuition and bus fee…yes, my 2.5 year old will be getting on a bus every day.

What do kids do nowadays in Canada?

 

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just is 7.5 (!) and a son who is 6 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be. I've also recently re-entered the workforce and back at my old clinic, Sutherland-Chan Centre on a part-time basis.
This entry was posted in Time. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been Slacking…

  1. OneMoreMom says:

    No apology needed. Life happens.

Leave a Reply

