The third finally arrives


Tasha and Anna have been dutifully posting on the blog for several weeks, but not me.  Nope.  I’ve been completely AWOL.  Well folks I’ve been busy.  It happens. Babies happen. Life happens.  But I made a promise to my two dear friends and I’m finally posting.  Yay me!

So who am I?

I’ll start with the easy stuff.  I’m a brand new mother living in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.  I have one son, W, who arrived into the world 7 months ago. I’ve known Tasha since my second year of university (undergrad) and Anna since I was about 5 or 6 years old.  I’m married to the man I love. My exposure to babies and kids was minimal prior to W’s birth.  In fact my husband and I were the types to talk about our cat and dog when people started talking about their kids prior to W’s grand entrance.

What’s my Parenting Style?

Heck, I don’t know, I’ve only been at this a short time now. Isn’t this something we’re supposed to figure out as we go? Mostly I do what seems to work best for my family.  I have a few simple rules I try to follow, but beyond that I’m open and I take each day as it is.  That’s not to say I don’t obsess over things, like getting my little guy to sleep, eat, and poop.

Why the Blog?

Why not?  Actually it’s something that I’ve been thinking about for a while.  I love reading other peoples blogs, and I’ve been experiencing so many wonderful and crazy things as a new mom, I love the idea of documenting it.  Most of all I want to share.  Reading about others experiences have been so helpful, entertaining and insightful at times I figure I should jump on the mommy overshare train and return the favor.

About OneMoreMom

One more mom with one blog, one kid, one husband, one dog and one cat.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The third finally arrives

  1. mommyhoodhk says:

    Yay Nonie! Welcome to the blog and can’t wait to hear more!

  2. Nonie mothered me in college. Made sure I was clean and fed and got me out the door to school each day. Ha ha. Just kidding, but what stands true is that she is a very nurturing woman and one of the most competent people I know. I am so glad to be sharing the parenting experience with these two wonderful moms!

Leave a Reply

