My Take…


I am Anna and I am one third of this blogging trifecta.  When Tasha brought up this idea of starting a blog with 3 different perspectives and in 3 different countries, I jumped on board as I think it’s a great forum for us to get to discuss ideas and also a great way for us to communicate with one another especially with our new roles as parents.

Parenting is such a huge topic and I think most of us try to be as good as our own parents and maybe aim to be even better.  The world and our children throw us a few curves sometimes so we are challenged daily.  I’m still learning everyday about what kind of parent I am and am becoming.

I live in Hong Kong now with my family and am a mother to 2 wonderful children.  My daughter who I will refer to as S is a little over 2 years old and a son who I will refer to as A who is about to turn 1 soon.  My parenting style is still to be determined, only because I had a certain ideal of what kind of parent I was going to be before my babies arrived.  Then when reality hits, sometimes you just do what you need to do.  I want my kids to be disciplined but I also want to encourage them to explore and be confident.

So in starting this blog, I am looking forward to discussing and learning from my friends, family and fellow parents out there.

About mommyhoodhk

I'm a mommy of 2, a daughter who just is 7.5 (!) and a son who is 6 (!). Living in Hong Kong and raising a little girl and a little boy married to a wonderful man who is supportive of all of my endeavors. Learning new things everyday and trying to be the best parent and wife I can be. I've also recently re-entered the workforce and back at my old clinic, Sutherland-Chan Centre on a part-time basis.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Take…

  1. Anna, I love that you’re taking a step back from defining yourself as a parent. It is SO true that theoretical parenting and hands-on realtime parenting are altogether different. A recent Huffington post article sums it up perfectly: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/kara-gebhart-uhl/mom-judgments_b_1319775.html

  2. Pingback: The third finally arrives | No Apologies Parenting

Leave a Reply

